Getting into the Writing Mood: Where Candles & Literature Collide

One effective writing habit that I have whole-heartedly embraced in the last few months is that of the designated writing location. For me, it’s my (often messy and full of flotsam) desk. But sometimes merely sitting at my desk isn’t enough to get into the writing groove. Enter my signature “writing scent” and Frostbeard Studio Soy Candles.

I came across these candles at a local craft show (Craftstravaganza, I believe it was called) and was instantly drawn in by their unique combination of scented candles and literature. I fell in love with and purchased Pemberley Rose, a pink candle inspired by Jane Austen’s Pride and Prejudice. According to Frostbeard Studio’s online product description,

“PEMBERLEY ROSE — SOY CANDLE

Part of our Book Lovers’ Series, this candle is a completely original scent! Inspired by the Pemberley Estate and ideal for fans of Jane Austen.

This scent is our most feminine and traditional, a pleasant floral garden mix.

Scents:
Fresh roses with a hint of lilac and hyacinth.”

Candle, book, Spellbound, Pemberley Rose

Frostbeard Studio’s Pemberley Rose Candle & Molly Clarke Hillard’s new text, Spellbound: The Fairy Tale and the Victorians

The floral scent is lovely and perfectly sets the mood for dissertation writing. Moreover, these candles seem to be ideal gifts for any book-lover, and Frostbeard Studio also notably features several candles inspired by Harry Potter and even Doctor Who.

Advertisements

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s