Oh, Hey, That’s My Picture!

So the recent copy of the University of St. Thomas English Department’s newsletter, Writing in the Margins, came in the mail last week but I never got around to looking through it. My mom did, though, and I was pleasantly surprised to find that it not only featured my picture from my October colloquium presentation, but also several updates regarding my recent academic activities and progress. It kind of made my day!

While this issue of the newsletter is not yet available online, I did take some screen shots that I’ve shared below. The photo from my presentation has been added to the events page. And even more surprisingly, a photo from my Master’s graduation ceremony is being used to promote an information session for the program. (I’m the second from the right in that one.)

So now I get to head off to bed tonight feeling special as well as excited to add a new layer to my current interpretation of Mary Shelley’s “The Invisible Girl.” It has been an all-around excellent holiday season so far, and I hope everyone is enjoying it as much as I am!

Leave a Reply

