Defense Announcement

I submitted my dissertation a week and a half ago, but my upcoming defense became very *real* when I received my defense announcement poster this morning. I’m excited and nervous and simply really excited to complete this final big step in the doctoral process. I had a couple days off from work but have been catching up with job applications and preparing my defense presentation since I submitted the project, so I’m also really looking forward to having a longer break to just soak in my accomplishment, read some non-academic books, and binge-watch Netflix. (You know, assuming my defense is successful and something doesn’t go horribly wrong.)

Dissertation Defense Announcement

Dissertation Defense Announcement

One thought on “Defense Announcement

  1. Pingback: Post-Defense Reflection | shandi lynne wagner

Leave a Reply

